Check out the patch notes for the v17 Precursor Update here: http://maplestory2.nexon.net/en/news/article/53778/precursor-update-v17

What got you into MapleStory? (1 & 2)

ProcinogenProcinogen
MapleStory 2 Rep: 710
in General Chat
Hello! I'm curious to see how everybody got here. For me, I was introduced through my cousin, who used to play MapleStory 1 with me a lot. As soon as I saw that MapleStory 2 was a thing, I had to join.
Welp, it's your turn. What got you into MapleStory?
Hydro

Comments

• CaretakerCaretaker
    MapleStory 2 Rep: 550
    Honestly it was such a lifetime ago when I started playing that I don't honestly remember why. I do know that Maple was the very first MMO I started playing and that I made a lot of silly mistakes. For instance I thought it was important to keep your stats even when leveling, I stayed on Maple Island till nearly level 13, and I would ask for arrows because I had planned on being an Archer (and somehow thought arrows would be scarce).
  • FishpasteFishpaste
    MapleStory 2 Rep: 3,765
    That one friend who introduced it to the crew back in 2006. Now here we are. B)
  • AochieAochie
    MapleStory 2 Rep: 2,850
    Heard a friend talk about it in 2005; signed up for GMS Beta in the end. :)
  • KitouskiKitouski
    MapleStory 2 Rep: 510
    In my case I've always been a fan of MMOs and have played them off and on for the last 10 years of my life but honestly I am not really a fan of Maplestory 1 at all. No particular reason, it just didn't click with me. I have been looking for something new to play for a while now though so I've constantly stayed up to date with a lot of overseas MMOs, keeping tabs of the ones that look the most interesting in hopes that they come to the west... Maplestory 2 was one of those games and really was at the top of my list. It looks drastically different than 1 and like everything I'd love in an MMO.
  • TorinishiTorinishi
    MapleStory 2 Rep: 715