Learn everything about the Guilded Glory update this month from the patch notes!

>> http://forums.maplestory2.nexon.net/discussion/45646/

How many of you Maplers destroyed your wallet?

CocoreanCocorean
MapleStory 2 Rep: 3,575
in General Chat
I remember when I started playing MS, I spent so much cash it completely dried up my wallet.
I don't know how to describe how addicted I was with the cash pixels. I still don't regret it... perhaps slightly.
But, I was a dumb kid back then. I'll still probably make the same mistake depending on how addicted I get with this game again. Sob.
JaybokForum_Lurker
  1. How's your wallet?53 votes
    1. I am not ready for this.
       25% (13 votes)
    2. My wallet is so fat I am ready for it to go on a diet.
       23% (12 votes)
    3. Goodbye wallet, it's been nice having you around.
       53% (28 votes)

Comments

• DanDKDanDK
    MapleStory 2 Rep: 33,525
    I didn't really have much of a wallet to spend the first time around. Even when they released the NX marketplace and I made a bunch of money off other people's wallets getting destroyed, it was limited what I spent on. But I guess it did add up to a little bit. Never going to understand people buying megaphones to spam the alphabet one letter at a time, for instance, but I did invest in some permanent attire and pets when they came around. Also, Safety Charm MVP for high level grinding.
    CocoreanForum_Lurker
  • CocoreanCocorean
    True, I've spent most of my cash on surgeries and cute attires. But, it's been adding up over the years of playing Maplestory. :(
    DanDKForum_Lurker
  • TeddysaurTeddysaur
    MapleStory 2 Rep: 735
    Don't remind me... but I've spent so much over the course of 8 years. Sometimes I look back and regret it, but sometimes I don't. I get how you feel.

I just hope this game doesn't become some cash cow. I don't want the flashbacks to trigger me again. Lol
    CocoreanForum_Lurker
  • MelonCakeyMelonCakey
    MapleStory 2 Rep: 3,095