Check out the patch notes for the v17 Precursor Update here: http://maplestory2.nexon.net/en/news/article/53778/precursor-update-v17

Could Nexon at least address the problems

AlphandaAlphanda
MapleStory 2 Rep: 360
edited 4:04PM January 17, 2019 in General Chat
Before anything I would like to state for the record that I hate this name but not enough to make a whole new account.
So, Maplestory 2, a fairly good start to the sequel of a very popular game, amazing graphics, great story line, lots of fun stuff to do. I only started playing this game to be better than my cousin (he was like a level 22 wiz so it wasn't exactly hard), but even after I hit level 23 I was having fun so I kept going. Now I'm level 60, prestige level 87 with legendary weapons and more friends in game than in real life; but most notably, I'm also on the verge of just quitting.
I have similar complaints as the rest of the community, fair fight in hard dungeons and Sky Fortress Rumble (World bosses aren't at an ideal spot either but it's not as big for me), RNG based progression, lack of content for non-end game players. But deeper than that, my problem is that it seems like Nexon developers either aren't listening or just don't care.
Every single "State Of The Game" blog I read is focused on botters and random stuff about UGCs and quality of life stuff for home design. Maybe once or twice I've seen the good old 'We hear your complaints and we're working on it but can't tell you anything yet', but that's a load of bull come on, it's like my doctor saying "Yeah I see that you've been shot and need treatment but I need to work on it give me some time". Your game is dying now and fast; don't worry about botters or losing a couple of the whales, worry about the 90%+ that you already lost and the 90% of the remainder that you're about to lose.