Check out the patch notes for the v17 Precursor Update here: http://maplestory2.nexon.net/en/news/article/53778/precursor-update-v17

"State of the Game Week 4" by Jungsoo Lee

Comments

• PoevezPoevez
    MapleStory 2 Rep: 620
    edited 4:55AM November 7, 2018
    How is this making things better for the creators , in my defense sounds like you’re trying to make them cough up more cash then they have to
    mewberimirta000NiaKodaigaMiynJicuSherri
  • etrietri
    MapleStory 2 Rep: 845
    edited 7:48AM November 7, 2018
    Thank you Nexon, for single-handedly managing to kill what little of the OCE/SA market that was there. As a OCE designer, I really appreciate it. You're essentially telling us smaller servers that if we want a sliver (just a sliver) of a chance of making any profit what-so-ever off our designs, we now have to move to NA. Thank you. Posting my designs was nice while it lasted. You might as well give us all server changes at this rate.

Besides my obvious displeasure with these recent changes, I posted some calculations in the suggestion thread here to highlight why these changes are extremely bad for smaller servers. I've also included them in the spoiler below.
    Most sales here in OCE were during the headstart period, when founders had merits to blow. After that, sales have slowed down to a crawl, with good designs barely selling - you'd be lucky to sell a design more than once here.

I compared the current listing costs to the new costs - which has brought me to the very obvious conclusion that it is no longer viable to sell UGC in OCE/SA with the new listing fees. Belong are the calculations for the more popular UGC templates.

We assume a couple of things here.
    1. We didn't use any template coupons.
    2. We didn't promote the item. (the market is so slow it's not worth bothering)
    3. We put items up for the base price on the market. (same price as template iic)