Check out the patch notes for the v19 Winter Mischief update here: http://maplestory2.nexon.net/en/news/article/55464/winter-mischief-v19

My 25 day review letter to Maplestory

EsferEsfer
MapleStory 2 Rep: 665
in General Chat
Dear Maplestory 2,

I'm writing this as I wait for my guildies to get online to do some raids. After which I will have to wait till tomorrow to do 10 more. It's been 25 days since I started playing and my review of this game is: TEDIOUS and REGULATED. It's pretty much an over glorified cellphone simulation game.

I understand the new patch in November is going to bring some changes however there are still some underlying issues with this game that make it rough for guys like me to keep interest. Some background, I'm a 29 year old male professional with a 9 to 5 well paying job. This game is built around a DAILY quota system. From how much you can farm, gain prestige exp, collect bonuses from dailies, login bonuses, 10/10 raids etc.

Once you get into the pattern of it, its really tedious. You need to login everyday and complete all your tasks to maximize your characters potential. Most the time all your doing is just tapping your F key (or whatever your action key is)... F. F. F. F. and if your lucky you finish it all before the daily reset. Most of this game literally has no reasoning behind it except to maximize your daily potential by picking up some random box and throwing it 5 times. If your like me, you have somewhat of a life and can't afford to play 2 hours of daily Maplestory. Instead you may prefer to play 10 hours on the weekend and try to get it all out then but the game isn't built like that. It's built around a daily quota system and when you are on daily for that small time you don't even talk to your guildies or friends cause you're too busy typing F before you need to call it a day.