Check out the patch notes for the v17 Precursor Update here: http://maplestory2.nexon.net/en/news/article/53778/precursor-update-v17

Error Code D00000

GodkarpGodkarp
MapleStory 2 Rep: 300
edited 5:39PM October 18, 2018 in Tech Support
Yep, another one here suffering from this error code. Can't play the game for more than 5 minutes. I was fine for the entire first week of the game, it just started doing this to me yesterday afternoon. I have not downloaded anything besides the Nexon Client and Maplestory 2 since I started playing the game. Researching it on the internet has granted me the following results, which I have tried and none of them have worked:

-Restarting PC
-Uninstalling the anticheat and then reverifying the games files
-Reinstalling the game itself
-Deleting programs that might have names the anticheat would find suspicious (Malwarebytes being one of them)

If anyone has found any solutions for this please help. I am so frustrated with this.

Comments

• GodkarpGodkarp
    I might have found the solution for myself, so I'll post it here in case anyone runs into the same problem - I uninstalled and then reinstalled the nexon launcher and now it is running without any issue. So far.
  • OtenoOteno
    MapleStory 2 Rep: 100
    Sadly your method didn't work for me. I did the same stuff as you did and im still getting the error
  • GodkarpGodkarp
    Sorry to hear that. This error plagued me for 2 days so I don't really know what could have caused it.
  • OtenoOteno
    MapleStory 2 Rep: 100
    its been plaguing me since the update
  • GailrinGailrin
    MapleStory 2 Rep: 1,445
    I'm having this issue as well on another system. My main Desktop is fine, but my secondary desktop gets the same issue whenever I play on it. I don't even have any sort of cheating software installed on it. Most of whats installed is just various games, video drivers and the software that comes bundled with it, and windows.
  • RespiteRespite
    MapleStory 2 Rep: 400