Check out the patch notes for the v20 Lovely Update here: http://maplestory2.nexon.net/en/news/article/55909/lovely-update-v20

Elixirs can now be bought with Merets. P2W topic.

Comments

• MarchinBunnyMarchinBunny
    MapleStory 2 Rep: 8,245
    edited 4:06PM October 21, 2018
    Nikynoonoo wrote: »
    The best ones? Those normally come at a huge price or requirements to even make them and usually there isn't just one there is multiple for different things games have gotten more casual these days, but classic versions are big right now and that's where you will see this kind of thing. You must have started playing mmos 2010 further because this is something that might be expected
    I started playing MMOs quite a long time ago. I am 31. XD
    I also never suggested you need to buy the best ones. My point is, supplies are not typically hard to come by and you really don't ever need the best ones to even get by.
    Also, really good elixirs and potions are so often given out for events, and there are usually so many events that it's really not a problem.
    Look, if this was an older MMO where it was seriously in depth and these things were actually very important, you might then have a point. But this is such an overly casual Korean MMO that it's really not that kind of game. Being able to buy elixirs in this game isn't going to give anyone enough of an advantage for you be this concerned with.
    I'm not sure of all the ways to get elixirs the only one I know of through normal play (excluding events since those will end) is from world bosses and those are a maybe you'll get some those aren't going to take a few minutes especially if you're trying to get a decent amount.

When I said collecting supplies, I wasn't talking strictly elixirs but anything that is close to or equal to. In other words, you don't have to get those elixirs specifically., and that is assuming you don't already have some, which you probably will.