Please do not send inquiries to the Forum Moderators and Community Manager Cuddles regarding forum name changes. Exceptions are only made if the forum name violates the CoC. Thank you for understanding.

Biohazard - Mod Application

BiohazardBiohazard
Maplestory 2 Rep: 1,040
edited 1:30PM October 6, 2018 in Moderator Applications
First of all, thank you for taking the time to read my moderator application. I'll start with a bit about myself. I am 25 years old living in the USA (CST timezone) and am majoring in Software Engineering. Technology has been a passion of mine ever since I was a pre-teen. I have had a particular passion for forums, website design, and in-game moderation and programming. I started playing Maplestory just after it's release, and specifically remember seeing v40s on the login screen. I've always seem to come back to the game and would be honored to be a bigger part of it.

Previous Experience:
I have many years of moderator experience. I've helped with several large-scale projects including one current Discord/Forum Anime community with 80,000 members (~23k actively online) in little over a year. I am a forum moderator and help with its Discord as it's going through a rather large transition as it merges with another forum. Other smaller projects I have been a part of had numbers ranging from as little as 100 members to 10,000 online at any given time. I have experience with Support Tickets and In-game moderation as well and while I know this doesn't really speak towards forum or Discord moderation, the experience to handle situations without bias is a common theme throughout these. Proof of current and previous moderator positions can be provided on request.

Reason for Applying: Why am I a Good Pick?