Please do not send inquiries to the Forum Moderators and Community Manager Cuddles regarding forum name changes. Exceptions are only made if the forum name violates the CoC. Thank you for understanding.
Closed

PAX West Livestream Schedule

NXACuddlesNXACuddles
Maplestory 2 Rep: 58,135
Posts: 329
Administrator
edited 1:12AM September 1, 2018 in Official News
Hey Maplers! Don't miss out on a moment of MapleStory at PAX West 2018 with this livestream schedule!
Tune in here >> twitch.tv/playmaple2 or twitch.tv/maplestory
  • Friday, 8/31:
    • 2 PM PDT/5 PM EDT/11 PM CEST/7 AM AEST
      Twitch Livestream
    • 5 PM PDT/8 PM EDT/2 AM CEST/10 AM AEST
      Community Team Livestream with trivia giveaways
  • Saturday 9/1:
    • 2 PM PDT/5 PM EDT/11 PM CEST/7 AM AEST
      MapleStory Developer Q&A Event + Twitch Livestream
    • 5 PM PDT/8 PM EDT/2 AM CEST/10 AM AEST
      Community Team Livestream with trivia giveaways
  • Sunday 9/2:
    • 2 PM PDT/5 PM EDT/11 PM CEST/7 AM AEST
      Shoutcasting + Twitch Livestream
    • 5 PM PDT/8 PM EDT/2 AM CEST/10 AM AEST
      Community Team Livestream with trivia giveaways
  • Monday 9/3:
    • 2 PM PDT/5 PM EDT/11 PM CEST/7 AM AEST
      Shoutcasting + Twitch Livestream
    • 5 PM PDT/8 PM EDT/2 AM CEST/10 AM AEST
      Community Team Livestream with trivia giveaways
KatheSterling_AislingCatalystCubeNoob

Comments

  • DanDKDanDK
    Maplestory 2 Rep: 29,105
    Posts: 2,112
    Member
    edited 10:11AM August 31, 2018
    Thanks for the info, hope the stream goes better than your handling of Mushking issues.

    EDIT: Are those giveaways public or only for PAX attendees? Because if they're public, it's an extremely poor timeslot for any other region than NA.
    StrawberryPanicAlways_Hid
  • ShawnyyShawnyy
    Maplestory 2 Rep: 1,330
    Posts: 46
    Member
    out of curiosity, what exactly is the purpose of the stream? just kind of a chill and hangout (waste of time) type of deal? or like is there going to be some real substance or talk of what exactly is being worked on to make the game better so we have something to keep in mind for when the game releases?
    DanDKCariseiSubglaciousAlways_Hid
  • Always_HidAlways_Hid
    Maplestory 2 Rep: 9,400
    Posts: 1,056
    Member
    edited 6:38AM September 1, 2018
    also, will you be taking questions from people watching the stream during your Q&A event or only from people at PAX?
    nEwBVnH.gif
    DanDK
  • ShawnyyShawnyy
    Maplestory 2 Rep: 1,330
    Posts: 46
    Member
    why would we care about a stream for maplestory 1 when this is a maplestory 2 forum? that makes absolutely no sense and that stream was absolutely pointless and useless noninformation...…..
    DanDK
  • SubglaciousSubglacious
    Maplestory 2 Rep: 2,245
    Posts: 118
    Member
    Shawnyy wrote: »
    why would we care about a stream for maplestory 1 when this is a maplestory 2 forum? that makes absolutely no sense and that stream was absolutely pointless and useless noninformation...…..

    Yeah, and in the same vein can we get some clarification on what 'shoutcasting' means for the next two streams? Like...are they going to shoutcast random Mushking Royale games?
    DanDK
  • SubglaciousSubglacious
    Maplestory 2 Rep: 2,245
    Posts: 118
    Member
    Shawnyy wrote: »
    why would we care about a stream for maplestory 1 when this is a maplestory 2 forum? that makes absolutely no sense and that stream was absolutely pointless and useless noninformation...…..

    Yeah, and in the same vein can we get some clarification on what 'shoutcasting' means for the next two streams? Like...are they going to shoutcast random Mushking Royale games?

    For anyone curious, there was no shoutcasting. There was a lot of shouting though! Seems like the dude was double mic'd for the first 10 minutes.
    GunPowderCatalyst
This discussion has been closed.