Please do not send inquiries to the Forum Moderators and Community Manager Cuddles regarding forum name changes. Exceptions are only made if the forum name violates the CoC. Thank you for understanding.

[Video] How to play as a Knight + Balrog mechanics

OouOou
Maplestory 2 Rep: 1,025
edited 5:18AM July 28, 2018 in Knight
Hello everyone!

I've had doubts and complaints with the Knight class.
I still believe the class can be tweaked but have come to love the class after a few clears of Temple of Immortals.
If anyone is interested in seeing how a Knight plays, I've made a video with a guide (Balrog mechanics included as a bonus) to showcase the Knight class.
Iron Shield OP.

Tip: there are time stamps in the YouTube comments to help you navigate through the long video
I am open to all comments/feedback whether it's about my mechanics, my video, anything really!
I haven't done the chaos raid yet so I am not a pro or anything but any questions are also welcome.

Here's my skill build:
Knight_Skill_Tree.png
Thanks and I hope you can find this video helpful!
Denna

Comments

• VillaniVillani
    Maplestory 2 Rep: 1,100
    Tip, please disable your aura. You're losing a ton of damage for almost no return at all.
    It's not worth it to keep on at all.
  • OouOou
    Maplestory 2 Rep: 1,025
    edited 8:01PM July 29, 2018
    Villani wrote: »
    Tip, please disable your aura. You're losing a ton of damage for almost no return at all.

I think you should do some testing or just look at the stats you lose from keeping the aura on.
    25% reduction in physical attack is NOT 25% reduction in damage. I've tested it both ways and the difference in damage is insignificant. I like the 10% damage reduction and I prefer not to weave in Cross Slash so many times in between casts of Typhoon Slash.

It's your preference if you don't like Iron Defense but your tip of "losing a ton of damage" with the aura on is not correct.

***UPDATE***